The subjects within this curriculum area are as follows:

  • English
  • English Literature
  • Media Studies 
  • Film Studies

Curriculum Leader : Mr J Valente

Click to email j.valente@chartersschool.org.uk

Subject Leader for Media and Film Studies: Mrs H Bradbury 

Click to email: h.bradbury@chartersschool.org.uk

 

Key Stage 5 (Years 12 and 13) Co-ordinator: Ms C Roth

Click to email: c.roth@chartersschool.org.uk 

Teaching and Learning Coordinator: Miss N Morgan

Click to email: n.morgan@chartersschool.org.uk

 

Raising Standards Leader: Mrs A Payne

Click to email: a.payne@chartersschool.org.uk

   Assistant Coordinator: Miss C Draper

Click to email: c.draper@chartersschool.org.uk

Examination Courses

Key Stage 5

click on the subject for more information including exam board details.

Key Stage 4

  • GCSE English Language and Literature
  • GCSE English