Inset Days 2018-2019

It is anticipated that there will be two Inset days in the academic year 2018-2019. These are likely to be decided in the Summer term 2018 and may affect the starting or finishing dates of any term or occur during a term. 

Autumn Term 2018  
INSET DAY (students not in school) Monday 3 September 2018

Term 1 starts at 8.30am for Yr7 & Yr11 Prefect Mentors,

Y12 (by appointment) & Y13 not in

Tuesday 4 September 2018

Term 1 starts for Yrs 8, 9, 10 & 11

Year 12 not in; Year 13 start at 8.30am with tutor time and lessons start P2.
Wednesday 5 September 2018
Year 12 term starts Thursday 6 September 2018
Term ends at 3pm Friday 19 October 2018
October Holiday Monday 22 October - Friday 2 November 2018
Term 2 starts all year groups Monday 5 November 2018
Term 2 ends at 1pm Wednesday 19 December 2018
Christmas Holiday Thursday 20 December 2018 - Wednesday 2 January 2019

 

Spring Term 2019  
INSET DAY (students not in school)    Thursday 3 January 2019
Term 3 starts all year groups Friday 4 January 2019
Term 3 ends at 3pm Friday 15 February 2019
February holiday Monday 18 February - Friday 22 February 2019
Term 4 starts all year groups Monday 25 February 2019
Term 4 ends at 1pm Friday 5 April 2019
Spring Holiday Monday 8 April 2019 - Monday 22 April 2019. 
  NB: Good Friday 19 April; Easter Monday 22 April 2019
   
Summer Term 2019  
Term 5 starts all year groups Tuesday 23 April 2019 
May Bank holiday Monday 6 May 2019
Term 5 ends 3pm Friday 24 May 2019
May Holiday Monday 27 May - Friday 31 May 2019
Term 6 starts all year groups Monday 3 June 2019
Term 6 ends 1pm Wednesday 24 July 2019